Relinquishing control

In my dream i was collecting for charity.

It wasn’t cancer but I said cancer by mistake.

I climbed up the stairs.

One young man had no legs only stumps.

He said come in and take my jar of coins.

In the jar was a mixture of copper, silver and gold coins.

He had a little table in front of his balcony.

It was shaped like a circle.

He cried out can you stay n talk I’m so desperately lonely ?

But I had other houses to visit so I had to say no.

Then his father came chasing after me in a loud roaring voice.

Before he could lay a pinky on me his voice became the storm and I woke up with a jolt

Leave a Reply

