The loss of gains are the gains of loss

In my dreams I was yours and you mine forever.

In reality my head was severed from my body floating in a joyous misty haze.

Don’t make me come back down to earth.

Reality tastes like bloodied teeth and badly constructed sauerkraut.

Do I take comfort from the knowledge in a parallel universe we might breed like bunnies as bride and groom weeding the garden together behind a white picketed fenced off paradise procured from our own imagination.

God gave me you oh sweetest of friends.

Closer than twin bosoms in spirit though physically spaced further than snow from stars

Leave a Reply

