Bakersfield blues?

I wonder what it is that convinces us that the ones we love are going to leave us or even that they love us in the first place.

some of us think better when we have nobody around to distract us but I am not one of those people.

when I am all by myself I find myself struggling to figure out how to find the words to say what I need to say because I am not fighting to hear the voice I want to hear inside my head.

instead I am being intimidated by this unearthly quiet.

though the birds will give me stiff competition for the claim that I am indeed all alone by myself with no one to keep me company and nothing to listen to and potentially take umbrage that their sweet song isn’t being included in my chronicles of my listening experience.

I wonder what it is that attracts some people to certain types of people.

sometimes they are buying the lie that only one person in the universe can possibly sustain their romantic interests.

other times they have bought into the lie about their sexual identity and think there is no way else for them to be other than the opposite of how God intended them to act think and behave because the tragedy they have experienced has convinced them that their choice was removed before their birth when actually it has always existed just waiting in the wings of their imagination to spring forth and declare itself openly for all the world to see.

πŸ™‚ selah

I felt like God was convincing and convicting me to turn off the notifications of specific people who were causing me to stumble spiritually.

I am no longer the kind of person to block someone straight off the bat unless I feel that our interactions will not be conducive to the betterment of my spiritual journey with Jesus.

it is too easy to add someone and then block them straight away and add them straight back again on social media.

this makes me look less like a moral purist and more like a schizophrenic love handler. πŸ™‚

it’s true what james says that the tongue can be used to build people up or tear them down.

it is potentially set on fire by hell.

it is the hardest beast in the universe to tame and the trickiest instrument to tune to Gods intentions.

out of the same mouth proceed both blessings andΒ  cursings.

with it we build up our neighbour and simultaneously tear him or her down sometimes almost within the same breath.

we are nice to people’s faces and curse them in our thoughts.

when they have a relationship with someone we wish we had a relationship with we have been known to wish they were dead so we could stick our feet in their shoes or slip our bones beneath their skin yet would their partner choose us if we had our current personality instead of the one they fell in love with which may or may not be the person they married?

exes are like the dregs in the coffee cup .

they’re not worth going back for.

you don’t need closure.

you wont find anything good there so you may as well do yourself a favour and not stick around.

you don’t need closure you need the peace of mind that only Jesus can bring your heart.

I know I sure do πŸ™‚

live in peace or relapse into perdition

assume a position of neutrality unless you want a constant state of war within yourself to remain a reality.

we should go to war with any being that lurks around this earth except God.

if we fight against God we are always guaranteed to lose.

we should only ever fight people with words spoken from a heart of love unless He advises us otherwise.

Leave a Reply

